Seattle Young Artists Music Festival Association   |    P.O. Box 15962, Seattle, WA 98115-0962
The SYAMFA provides an exceptional opportunity for young musicians to perform.
  • Young Artists Concerto Concert:
    7:30 PM, Saturday, May 11, 2019
    UW Kane Hall

Concerto Concert

The Young Artists Concerto Concert

  • 7:30 PM, Saturday, May 11, 2019
    University of Washington, Kane Hall
    Theodore Roethke Auditorium
    Contribution: $15
    Open to the Public

  • Map to Kane Hall
    Cash only parking fees will be charged, but there will be
    a reserved parking area for our concert attendees in section C1.

About the SYAMFA Concerto Concert

To help aspiring young musicians prepare for the rigors and rewards of performance careers, the Festival includes a competitive concerto division. Students who choose to enter this division have the opportunity to be selected for concerto finals where the most accomplished are invited to perform with a professional orchestra. Each year, up to six outstanding young musicians are chosen by Festival adjudicators to perform in the Young Artists Concerto Concert.

The concert is a musical event of the highest caliber and should not be missed by any classical music lover. Concerto Division winners have gone on to study at The Juilliard School, the Curtis Institute, Eastman School of Music and other prestigious schools. The concert is open to the public.

2019 winners perform with Philharmonia Northwest Orchestra:

Concert Soloists

  • Anthony Xie, flute
  • Paul Wang, piano
  • Tokuji Miyasaka, violin
  • William Lin, piano
  • Yvette Kraft, violin
  • Deanna Han, piano

Festival Medalists

  • Anthony Xie, flute
  • Yvette Kraft, violin

Concert Alternates

  • Tabitha Mason, violin
  • Mathis Selden, cello

Board of Directors

  • President
  • Gail Erickson
  • Immediate Past President
  • Carol Toy
  • Vice-President
  • TBD
  • Treasurer
  • Gladys Hoshijo
  • Secretary
  • Carole Crawford
  • Carole Crawford
  • Gladys Hoshijo
  • Kelli Kamel
  • Sandra Labadie
  • Laurel Lisez
  • Jane Miyamoto-Dell'Isola
  • Nancy Moore
  • Christopher Moorhead
  • Veronica Ness
  • Pat Rice
  • Eileen Uebelacker
  • Evan Uebelacker
  • Wendy Wilhelmi

Music Advisory Panel

  • MAP Chair
    Liaison to the Board
  • Joan Schoepflin
  • Pamela Chang-Rice
  • Connie Hungate
  • Lois Jacobson
  • Nino Merabishvili
  • Allan Park
  • Joan Schoepflin
  • Willard Schultz
  • Mary Toy
  • Jan Coleman
  • Sanja Futterman
  • Evangeline Liu
  • Virginia Dziekonski
  • Laura Werner
  • Wendy Wilhelmi